Goodreads AAJ

 

SYNOPSIS

 

Meet Amy Jackson. An outspoken, raunchy, in-your-face, loudly inappropriate ER Nurse who makes a career out of indulging.

One-night stands have always been her thing.

Commitment and relationships are two words that are not in her vocabulary.

Amy doesn’t have dreams of soul mates and white picket fences. She adamantly refuses to even consider the idea of getting married and starting a family. She’s also obstinate in allowing a certain physician to get on her good side…

James Williams. A cocky, smug, too-damn-good-looking orthopedic surgeon who has his sights set on the very feisty Amy Jackson. He is more than intrigued and ready to do whatever it takes…

“I want this woman. I’m the type of guy who will fight for what he wants until he gets it. I will take my time with Amy. I won’t rush her. I will continue to slowly slide myself into her life until she realizes that I belong there. And then…I won’t let her go.”

This is Book Two in The Infamous Series.

AAJ Teaser 1 NAAlcorn

AAJ Teaser 2 NAAlcorn

AAJ Teaser 3

AAJ Teaser 4

 

excerpt

 

I’m awoken from the best fucking dream when warm sunlight hovers over my eyes. I was dreaming about a very naked and undeniably sexy Amy. She was draped across my bed with a seductive look on her face. She spread her creamy thighs apart and then whispered, “Fuck me, James.” And then…I woke up. Son of a bitch.

I squint from the overwhelming brightness and irritation that my perfect dream was cut short. I didn’t even get to the best part. You know that moment when you wake up in the middle of a dream that’s so good you actually try to fall back asleep? Yeah, I’m having one of those moments right now.

I’m one lucky bastard. The fact that I got to sleep next to Amy all night is proof of this. My movie selections will always be of the horror genre from here on out. I’ll do anything to make this sleepover ritual a common occurrence.

A soft moan convinces my eyes to open. Amy’s back is to me, and her silky hair is lying across her pillow. She tosses and turns for a minute before she nestles her body into mine. Her tight ass is pressed against me, and I have no plans of waking her up. She can stay just like this forever. My hand rests on her hip as I savor the feel of her in my arms. A moment too soon, her back stiffens and my fingers grip her waist to prevent her from pulling away.

“James?” she asks with a raspy voice.

“Yeah.”

“Is that your fucking hard-on pressed into my ass?”

“Yeah.” I won’t deny it. Morning wood is an inevitability for the male species.

“Seriously? This doesn’t seem very friendly,” she responds, but she still hasn’t moved away from me. I’m taking this as a good sign.

I clear my throat. “Well, it is the morning, and I obviously have morning wood. You’re the one who nuzzled your little ass against me. This is a proper dick reaction. I’d be worried if I wasn’t hard right now.”

She snorts in laughter and quickly relocates her body a few feet away. She turns over and her brown eyes immediately find mine. God, she’s beautiful. I wish every morning would start like this.

She covers her face with her hands. “Stop staring at me. I look like shit. I am lucky if I managed three hours of sleep last night.”

I pull her hands away. “Shut up. You’re gorgeous.”

Amy exhales an exasperated breath. Then her eyes move down my body, which is no longer covered by the sheets. Her mouth forms a tiny ‘O’ as her focus finds what rests—more like strains—below my waist. This reaction makes me happy. Really fucking happy.

“Now you’re the one staring at me, doll. Go ahead. Take in all of its glory.”

Her eyes instantly snap back up to my face. “I was not!” she squeaks out. Her cheeks are flushed pink. I watch her eyelashes flutter as she pushes the sleepy look from her eyes.

“Don’t worry, I didn’t mind,” I add for good measure. But seriously, I didn’t mind. I hope she continues to do it and then hopefully gets some ideas. I’d like to reenact my dream and actually finish what we started.

MEET THE AUTHOR

 

N.A. Alcorn lives in Cincinnati with her husband and three-year-old son. She enjoys writing and has a voracious love for reading. She has a serious addiction to music and her all-time favorite bands are Incubus and The Neighbourhood. Her sense of humor is wildly inappropriate and she never goes a day without laughing. She also likes chocolate…a lot. Her ability to eat an ungodly amount of Reese’s Cups in a fifteen minute time frame would quite literally blow your mind.

Feel free to message or contact this author through her social media sites.

GET SOCIAL

 

Facebook

Website

Twitter

Indie Romance Author Chicks

WHERE TO BUY

 

Amazon US

Amazon UK

B&N

Smashwords

 The Infamous Ellen James

Amazon US

Amazon UK

B&N

Smashwords

giveaway

 

The Author has been super generous and is gifting:

COACH L-ZIP SMALL WRISTLET IN GINGHAM SAFFIANO LEATHER

Enter giveaway HERE

email sig

