ImageEvery now and again I like to read something way out of my comfort zone.  One day I stumbled upon Tears of Tess.  That book was incredibly shocking to my sheltered little Oklahoma self. The book bled with things I was unaccustomed to reading.

Kidnapping.

Rape.

Abuse.

Dark eroticism. 

Fortunately, the story evolved into an unimaginable love story that even my sheltered self grew to love and accept.  Tess survived some of the most terrible things.  Quincy was a dark angel, setting women free of these terrors all the while harboring his own monsters.  

The story had me feeling sick at times and smiling at others.  When I thought all was right in the world after Tears of Tess, the author Pepper Winters, turned my world upside down again.  

I had the amazing opportunity to beta read Quintessentially Q for her (still waiting excitedly for the ending).  She sent me section by section and drew me in hook, line and sinker.  Once again, the story dove into darkness and terror…and ultimately love.  

I’m not going to lie.  Parts of the books are hard to read but these things happen in real life so turning a blind eye to it only shows ignorance.  I drank up every word she had to give in this story and I am left with my heart bleeding, waiting for my ending.  

Quintessentially Q comes out December 15th.  If you haven’t read Tears of Tess, get on it (I dare you!) so that when book 2 comes out, you’ll be ready to dive in.  

Hold on to your pants though.  You’re about to be in for one hell of a ride.  

Kristi (Queen BBB) 

http://pepperwinters.wordpress.com/ 

 

