Image

 

Grab a tissue.  Actually, grab the whole damn box.  

I tear up during lots of books.  It’s just a part of who I am.  Emotional for my characters.

However, I am not used to UGLY crying at all.  Even when I was in labor with my little girl and the drugs wore off there was no ugly crying.  

When It Rains ripped my bleeding heart right from my body and tossed it away like trash.  I seriously DIED when I read this book.  It was so sad and happy at the same time.  I was on a roller coaster of emotions and it was all Lisa De Jong’s fault.

I love her though because it was one of THE best books I’ve ever read.  I can’t get enough of telling people to go read it.  Maybe I want them to enjoy a beautiful story.  Perhaps I just want someone to commiserate with.  Probably a little of both.  

And just when I thought I couldn’t handle anymore, she goes off and writes After The Rain which comes out December 13th.  I’m a little scared but excited too.

When Lisa decided to call it When It Rains, she was metaphorically speaking.  Your tears are the rain.  No lie.  

And once you’ve read the first book, you’ll need to check out a song one of her fans wrote and sang.  Absolutely beautiful.  I found myself upset all over again.  

Love this book.  And I know I’ll love the next one.  Merry Christmas to me.  I’m such a glutton for punishment.

http://lisadejongbooks.blogspot.com/

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lisa-De-Jong-Author/172608966217903

Kristi (Queen BBB)

